One subject, three views

There was some lovely fog in between rainstorms today. I took a few minutes to stop by one of my favorite photo spots, the beacon at Myers Point.

Myers Point

Foggy Myers Point

I was at this spot less than a week ago, taking advantage of the warmer weather and the still-early sunsets to get this blue hour shot. The color is real – I even toned it down a bit – but as you might have guessed, I used Topaz Star Effects on the light.

Myers Blue Hour

Myers Blue Hour (with Ithaca in the background)

This shot from a year ago February gives a different view still, even though I was standing close to the same spot. I caught the end of the sunset in the southern sky.

Myers Point Beacon

Myers Point Beacon

One subject, three very different views.

2 comments

    • As bad as our weather is, I think you midwesterners have gotten the worst of it this year. I’m sending warm (melting and sunny) thoughts your way!


Leave a Reply

