Why?

Why do I spend so much time learning about, practicing, obsessing about photography?

Sometimes, on days like today, the answer is easy: to capture, to remember, to share my world.

Sackett Foot Bridge

Sackett Foot Bridge (f/11, 1/13 sec, ISO 200)

Beebe Lake

Beebe Lake (f/4, 1/50 sec, ISO 200)

Beebe Lake Falls

Beebe Lake Falls (f/22, .5 sec, ISO 100)

Cascadilla Creek

Cascadilla Creek (f/20, 1 sec, ISO 100)

* * *

I was very fortunate to participate in Kent Weakley’s first on-site “Photography Adventures” class in Vermont 2 weeks ago. Even though it rained a bunch and the leaves fell pretty quickly after the first day, I learned a lot on this trip – especially some great Photoshop and Lightroom tips and tricks – and had a lot of fun doing so. (Among other things, I learned that it’s OK to shoot even when it’s pouring rain!) Even f you can’t join one of his trips, you can still take advantage of his online YouTube tutorials.

4 comments

    • Thanks Barb! … I read a post on Beyond Megapixels a week or two ago was called “The Photo That Got You Started”. For me, it was more the Photo I Wished I Could Have Gotten… my goal is to be able to capture the moments and the feelings that go with them! It may be the subject of a future blog post…


Leave a Reply

