Looking for inspiration

On Target

On Target

In a moment of luck and timing, I took this picture last Sunday afternoon.

Sometimes these scenes just seem to present themselves. I’m sure they’re always there, but why is it that most of the time I just don’t see them?

My kids used to have a Little Golden Book named “Big Bird’s Red Book”. In the book, Big Bird is looking for things that are red, but can’t see any – despite the fact that a tomato vendor, a marching band (dressed in red), and Santa Clause all parade down the street just behind him.

Like Big Bird, I keep missing the obvious.

I’ll just have to keep looking.

10 comments

    • I *was* pretty pleased about that! I take a lot of bee pictures – with the relatively narrow DOF I just hope that the bee stays on the flight path I plan. πŸ˜‰ They really don’t seem to mind getting their pictures taken at all.


Leave a Reply

