Made from concentrate

In the class I took last fall, one of the techniques mentioned for making a photo stand out was to include a concentrated amount of one color. Fast forward 5 months, and the theme for the “Creatively Challenged” group on Flickr this week is just that – concentrated color.

Well, in the fall it wasn’t so tough. Everywhere you looked outside, there was plenty of color available.

Acorn

Green on green on green

But in February? Color? Ha!

The white measuring spoons hanging against the white wall in my kitchen caught my eye the other night, though, so I determined that for my purposes, white could be called a color.

Measuring Spoons

White is a color, right?

And when I saw this little cutting board next to the yellow knife at Target, I knew I had a winner.

Lemony Yellow

And it was all yellow

Hopefully the next challenge will be just a little less challenging.

2 comments


Leave a Reply

