In between seasons

It seems like it’s been a long time since the leaves all dropped, but we haven’t had any real snow to speak of yet. Not that I’m complaining, but winter has been delayed. We’re in between seasons. The weather was mild enough today that I visited a nearby garden, looking for photographic subjects… but I was stumped.

Stumped

Stumped

There just wasn’t very much happening – it was really dead.

Dead garden

Not much going on

I wandered over to the rose garden, where I had to deal with some thorny issues.

Rose

Thorny

The out-of-season ivy on the nearby building was just hanging around.

Ivy

Just hanging around

I guess I’ll have to wait until winter weather really arrives to find much inspiration!

2 comments

  1. Very well put…in between seasons. We seem to be in a holding pattern while other parts of the country get snowed on. Sort of how our early summer went before hurricanes disturbed the atmosphere. I do know this…winter will come.


Leave a Reply

