Frozen offerings

I’m so excited about some pictures that I just uploaded that I feel a need to blog twice in one day. Both of them were taken with the S90.

I took the first one a couple of weeks ago, on a very blustery cold day. There’s a rose garden on my way into the office from the parking lot, and I thought it might be interesting to catch a picture of snow on a rose. I finally (weeks later) uploaded them and found this rose among the thorns:

Rose with snow

Still hanging in there...

The second one I took this afternoon, looking down into the Fall Creek gorge and seeing a reflection among the pieces of ice floating along the creek:

Reflection of trees in frozen creek

Fall Creek Reflection

Getting these shots almost makes me like winter. Almost.

Leave a Reply

